Dean's Cup - 2012The Temple Law basketball team was triumphant in the 2nd Annual Deans’ Cup Basketball Tournament, outpacing the Villanova squad en route to a 57-38 victory.  The win evens the series at a game apiece. 

Coached by Professor Jim Shellenberger, the Temple Law team consisted of Andrew Katz, Chris Nana-Sinkam, Kyle Payne, Zack Migeot, Nick Smith, Matt Thomas, Dave Pugh, Scott Vernick, Nickel Heimann, Ryan Renfrow, JP Faunes, Rebecca Mescio, Devin McCauley, Professor Mark Anderson, Professor Dave Hoffman, Professor Chip Carter, and Professor Kristen Murray.  Temple Owls men’s basketball coach Fran Dunphy gave some welcoming remarks and introduced the players.  Dean Louie Thompson served as emcee and Hooter the Owl kept Will D. Cat at bay.

The Deans’ Cup Basketball Tournament is an annual event and raises funds for students at both schools who are serving in public interest jobs this summer.