Come Celebrate Temple University Beasley School of Law’s 125th Anniversary Event

Union League of Philadelphia
March 31, 2022
6:00 PM – 8:00 PM
Abundant hors d’oeuvres and libations will be served.


The Board of Visitors, Chairman Leonard Barrack ’68, and Interim Dean Rachel Rebouché invite you to attend a Philadelphia Alumni Reception & Celebration of the 125th Anniversary of Temple University Beasley School of Law.

Since welcoming our first class in 1895, Temple Law School has pursued a vision for legal education that is as inspiring and powerful today as it was back then. Inspiring, because it has created opportunity for generations of talented people to join our profession who would not otherwise have had that chance; powerful, because for 125 years, the graduates of Temple Law School have driven incredible progress in our region, our nation, and our world. At the heart of this vision is the idea that by making a high-quality legal education accessible to people from a wide variety of backgrounds and experiences, we can both strengthen
communities and improve the legal profession. 

Throughout the 2020-2021 academic year, Temple Law celebrated 125 years of growth and service even as we look forward to the next century and more. The vision that drives us is more vital than ever, in a world that needs Temple Lawyers more than ever.
On March 31, 2022 we celebrate our history.  


Temple University is currently hosting in-person events in compliance with regional and CDC guidelines. As of Wednesday, March 2, 2022, Philadelphia’s COVID metrics have dropped enough that the Health Department has moved the city into the All Clear COVID Response Level.

The Union League is no longer requiring proof of vaccination and is not enforcing the indoor mask mandate.

The Union League is handicapped accessible. The Sansom Street entrance has a ramp and elevator. There are also elevators throughout the building. 

Board of Visitors

Joseph William Anthony, Esq. ’74

Dennis A. Arouca, Esq. ’77

Leonard Barrack, Esq. ’68, Board Chair

Phyllis W. Beck, Esq. ’67

Mitchell W. Berger, Esq. ’80

Nadeem A. Bezar, Esq. ’91

Vijay V. Bondada, Esq. ’94

James A. Bruton, III, Esq. ’75

Anthony Warner Clark, Esq. ’79

Richard T. Collier, Esq. ’79

Doneene Keemer Damon, Esq. ’92

Carolyn Chernick Davis, Esq. ’87

Alan M. Feldman, Esq. ’76

Frederick S. Humphries, Jr., Esq. ’86

Hayes A. Hunt, Esq. ’97

Marina Kats, Esq. ’88

Leonard M. Klehr, Esq. ’76

Susanna Lachs Adler, Esq. ’78

John B. Langel, Esq. ’74

Marsha L. Levick, Esq. ’76

Vincent J. Marella, Esq. ’72

The Honorable Theodore A. McKee

William R. McLucas, Esq. ’75

Joseph H. Meltzer, Esq. ’97

William J. Merritt, Esq. ’87

Leslie Anne Miller, Esq. ’94

Mitchell L. Morgan, Esq. ’80

Stephen J. Neuberger, Esq. ’03

Richard S. Oller, Esq. ’79

Samuel H. Pond, Esq. ’84

Marcel S. Pratt, Esq. ’09

Grant Rawdin, Esq. ’87

Abraham Charles Reich, Esq. ’74

The Honorable L. Felipe Restrepo, esq.

Gilbert T. Schwartz, Esq. ’74

The Honorable Anthony J. Scirica

Ambassador Martin J. Silverstein ’79

James T. Smith, Esq. ’83

Eugene Arthur Spector, Esq. ’70

Joe Tucker, Esq. ’89

James A. Walden, Esq. ’91

Richard H. Walker, Esq. ’75

Bette Jean Walters, Esq. ’70

The Honorable Sheila Woods-Skipper, Esq. ’83